2023 Cock O'Harbour Regatta Results

2023 Cock O'Harbour Regatta Results

A light north-easterly breeze greeted the 20 starters of the 2023 Cock of the Harbour Regatta and the F20 "Thunderbolt" sailed by Brett White and Kevin Winchester again showed great pace to win.

Second over the line, and the only other boat to finish on the lead lap, was the F18 "Jam Em" sailed by James & Emily Henderson who provided an exciting contest for the lead.

In third place was the 16ft Skiff "Kilos" sailed two-up by Danny Hore and Anthony Johnson.

In the Yardstick results, the Vee Esses again sailed very well in the lighter breeze to claim the first 3 spots with "Firestorm" sailed by John Hodda, Dale Jacobson and Coutney Smith leading home last year's winner "Runaway" sailed by Steve Sims, Troy Botting and Jeremy Dodds, with "Troy Botting Shipwright" sailed by Col Gillespie, Adam Kelly and Janine Turton in third.

Full results are available - Yardstick_RaceSheet_2023_COH.pdf. (Please let the club know if any of the boat details are incorrect - some of the handwriting was hard to read!)